Party Planning 2014

Without further to do, I am flinging myself into project mode because in only 16 days its going to be New Year’ s Day! Yes, I am counting down to New Year’s Day one of the best days to live in Philadelphia, specifically South Philly and even better my neighborhood – 2 Street.

kimmelcentermummers-680uw

If you are new to Philadelphia and have never graced Broad Street the amazing Mummer’s Parade takes place every year and then the real festivities occur later on in the evening. This annual tradition is a huge family day in South Philly with tons to eat and not a beer to spare. This year, I am throwing a little shin dig with my roommate and I have menus to prepare, alcohol to purchase and some DIY crafts that I hope to be successful at. Below is all of my inspiration, wish me luck! (Also, shout out to Emily from Her Philly for posting the Fine Wine & Good Spirits Quantity Calculator yesterday)

il_570xN.403200128_nxda

il_570xN.527096990_p7es

b51875c12e784c61f10a3a0eae16568c

e09c886739011d3fe99ef71bae6c7391Scott is planning on making a delicious Hendricks Gin Punch, except the recipe escapes me, I’ll have to repost it for you all once we get closer to the party! Have you thought about New Year’s Party Plans yet?

Party Planning first appeared on Jade & The City

Leave a Reply

