Happy Weekend!

 

J Crew Opening Jade & The CityAhh Friday, we meet again. I don’t know about you, but I am looking forward to kicking off a fun filled weekend. Work this week was super busy. From a display load in, two press conferences and holiday event planning, phew – I am looking forward to two days off. I went to a fantastic dinner Tuesday night with some fellow blogging buddies to hear about the new marketing campaign for Swarovski! [More on that next week]. Wednesday night, I got to see my old boss from Philly.com sing an acoustic set at the Art Alliance, what a gorgeous old building in Rittenhouse Square and a beautiful performance. Tonight I’ll be checking out an event at a local advertising agency with Scott, but tomorrow night…

We’ll be going to dinner at Sbraga! Like most people, we have a list must try restaurants in Philadelphia and our friends were kind enough to give us a gift card for our birthdays last month. So how excited am I to go to a Top Chef Kevin Sbraga’s restaurant – VERY. The four course prix fix menu already has me day dreaming at work. I promise to take photos!

SALES:

One of my favorite boutiques in Olde City, Art in the Age recently launched their Holiday Market! Treat yourself or shop for friends and family with this collection of local Philadelphia makers who are setting up shop at AITA for Nov & Dec. The artists are Peg & Awl, Norman Porter Denim, Three Potato Four, Pilot and Captain, and W&P Design.

Shop the new boutique that has opened on the Main Line, Jade’s Closet. To celebrate it’s opening, from November 4th to November 10th, 10% of all purchases at Jade’s Closet will go to support The Covenant House.

Macy’s is having their Veteran’s Day Sale until 11/11. Get 10-20% off online with the code VETDAY. I scored these cute new rain boots.

Image via [.]

Leave a Reply

