Happy Birthday Mom!

mom

Look at that hot blond momma in blue ow-ow!

I have to admit, like most girls my love of fashion came from my mother. My mother had so many clothes, they equally took up room in my closet and my brothers closet. She even built a second closet in her master bedroom for all the clothes she had. My mom loves sequins, Macy’s, Cache and a really good bargain. I remember she was the only mom rocking leather pants back in 2000 and she always wore high heels.

My mother definitely taught me the art of the sale. Always look around to see what the other stores had to offer before handing over your credit card. If you just HAD to have that one special shirt or accessory just buy it. Its not worth the pain of wondering “What if I just bought it? Who bought it? I would have worn that shirt all the time. THAT PERSON WON’T WEAR IT AS MUCH AS I WOULD HAVE“. Thank you Mom, you have saved me a lot of shopping grief since I always just seem to buy when I really do love an item on the clothing rack.

Cheers to you Mom on your birthday, I’m so glad that we’ve known each other for 24 years, 11 months and 28 days. Our weekly trips to Macy’s is something I definitely miss and I can’t wait to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

