Flash Back Friday: Disney Edition

To say that I love getting dressed up for special events is an understatement. I pride myself off of being great arm candy, maybe this came from attending 6 proms in high school. Yes, I said 6 PROMS. Yesterday, Harrods’ announced that the Disney-inspired collection that hung in their Christmas window displays during 2012 will be auctioned off for charity.

Immediately, I knew I wanted to write about this news.

  1. Because I grew up on Disney Movies
  2. A friend had posted this on my Facebook about two hours later
  3. My coveted Senior Prom dress (that my dad was forced to keep at his home through moving to Philadelphia) was beautiful. The princess dress of my dreams, I looked just like Belle from Beauty and the Beast.
  4. I. Love. Harrods. I remember the first day I was in London and that was the first thing that we did.

My friend wrote to me and said “Too bad these dresses weren’t around during Prom”. Oh, she knows me all to well. The collection contains beautiful gowns that would rival Cinderella, Belle, Pocahontas, Snow White, Mulan and more. The gowns were also designed by Oscar de la Renta, Roberto Cavalli, Missoni, Valentina, Ralph & Russo, Marchesa and Jenny Packham.

disney3

disney5

disney6

harrods-embed-2_2642765a

disney

disney1

Images via Refinery 29 and Disney

One thought on “Flash Back Friday: Disney Edition

Leave a Reply

