Hot Child in the City

How was everyone’s week? I was lucky enough to attend two great events this week both unfortunately on scorching hot days in Philadelphia. (Hot child in the city, is an understatement).

On Wednesday, I headed over to Sampan for the first Philly Blog Love happy hour. It was great to finally see all of the fellow bloggers that I was able to connect with over the past few months in person and on social! Philly Blog Love is a brand new society in Philadelphia for fashion, beauty and lifestyle writers – its an honor to be included in such a talented group of writers!

Thursday, I officially registered for Diner En Blanc dans Philadelphia! I have been waiting an entire year to register for this 2nd annual event and now I need to start creating the perfect table setting for dinner on August 22nd. I was lucky enough to host the first stop on the Diner En Blanc media tour at my job too! I may have lucked out before the site crashed.

debImage via Philly Loves Fun

Thursday night I attended a party I hope that Jay Gatsby would have been proud of. The annual Philadelphia Style MagazineΒ Best of Style party was held at Vie on North Broad Street and it was a blast! I got to bust out a vintage one piece jumper that I found at Decades Vintage in Queen Village. Pocket square and fancy tie were found at Jos. A. Bank at The Shops at Liberty Place (SLP is a winner of Best of Style!)

best of philly style party

Now its the weekend! I’m heading out to the suburbs for a little beauty day and then running in the Electric Run in Fairmount Park tonight. Tomorrow I’ll be heading over to Water Works for their 7th anniversary brunch (which only cost $7 per person, what a steal!)

water works

Image via GPTMC

2 thoughts on “Hot Child in the City

Leave a Reply

