A Chambray Weekend

No doubt this weekend was a hot one. (Today in Philadelphia doesn’t seem to be any different, did I hear over 100 degrees?!) While admiring all there was on a hot hot Saturday in Philadelphia, I figured it was time to bust out my chambray dress that I had bought when I worked at Brooklyn Industries in Philadelphia a few years ago. I love that a chambray dress can go with any type of shoe. I paired it with a pair of tan flats over the weekend, but I have also worn it with Converse and TOMS before.

chambray dress

 

I strolled down to the East Passyunk Ave District to hit up Second Saturday but specifically, I wanted to go to Occasionette. One of my sorority sisters instagrammed a beautiful photo of a mason jar cocktail maker and I knew it would be a perfect housewarming present for another friend. I am a sucker for unique home goods stores and creative cards so having Occasionette close by is going to be trouble for my wallet.

Another thing that is going to hard for my wallet is that my boyfriend lives over by the Italian Market now. BYE paycheck! There are so many delicious marbled meats and cheeses from DiBruno Brothers, its like a grown up candy store. Another amazing place we dined at over the weekend with friends was Jake and Cooper’s Wine Bar in Manayunk. The endless amount of pizza choices there are is incredible.

I hope everyone else had a great weekend, what are your plans for this week?

2 thoughts on “A Chambray Weekend

  1. Pingback: August’s Second Saturday | stylewallflower

Leave a Reply

