the endless summer

Ah, the most coveted weekend for any Jersey girl – Memorial Day Weekend. From growing up a mere 20 minutes from the beach this weekend was the official start to summer, where it was socially acceptable to leave school early and go to the beach. Go to the beach before work, after work, at night, in the morning, on your break – the list goes on and on for how many times I must have sat on the Jersey shore with my friends.

RoxyDareYourself_page15_image4_zps5e73a9d6

I’m not sure if many of you know, but my first retail job was working at Quiksilver in their old store at The Pier at Caesar’s in Atlantic City. I was always a fan of the brand and their sister company Roxy for their effortless California beach apparel, so I was pretty hype to get my first taste of the retail industry working for a company that was always chasing the summer.

I hope everyone has a great Memorial Day Weekend! I will be spending it a little differently then my childhood and moving into my new apartment and BBQing with some friends and the boyfriend.

Leave a Reply

