April showers, I need May flowers

The month of April was not a great one for me, however as the saying goes “April showers, brings May flowers”. I really need some damn flowers. As always, since I like to look at my coffee mug as being half full with a delicious blond roast from Starbucks, here are a few things that I will be looking forward to in the month of May.

running shoes

The Broad Street Run is Sunday, May 5th! I have been attempting to train for it and raise money for Back on My Feet a nonprofit in Philadelphia. Regardless if I even finish the race, I will be cheering on my twin Alexandria and my boyfriend since they are the true running experts. However, I am happy for the lifestyle change and continuing to improve upon my own running since I will be participating in the Electric Run in July (Join my team – Team Ball So Hard!)

tumblr_inline_mjs02fNJ2I1qz4rgp

Turning a house into a home! Though I do love my row home in South Philadelphia, due to some big [exciting] changes for my roommates, I am in the process of potentially finding a new place to live. Though the status of where I will be living is slightly up in the air, I am grateful to be moving in with one of my best friends from home (Atlantic City) and turning a house into a home. I have never been one for interior design, but IΒ am going to learn! Thankfully, I have two blogs I love to keep up with: Color Me Cozy by Austin Case (Congrats on your engagement, A!) and Mini Penny by Jessie Barber. Both ladies have amazing style so I am really looking forward to getting inspired by these two blogs!

you-can-buy-my-love-with-concert-tickets.american-apparel-juniors-fitted-tee.ash-white-stripe.w760h760May means the start of summer concerts!! The free Summer Series at the Piazza kicks off May 4th by Radio 104.5 and I always try to make it a point to go to these shows. Balling on a budget means taking advantage of sweet free shows. [WHAT WILL I WEAR?! Expect outfit posts soon] I’m going to see Charles Bradley at Union Transfer with friends and the boyfriend in the middle of May. I can’t believe this show is finally here I feel like I bought the tickets eons ago as a gift because of the following next big event…

me and panda

 

No, I am not graduating, but my boyfriend will be getting his Master’s degree from Jefferson University at the end of May! What a super scholar and heading to get his Psy.D as well. [Photo circa 2011 with my heterolifemate, Amanda]

So many events and work is slowing down either. Cheers to new beginnings and a new month in a few days!

2 thoughts on “April showers, I need May flowers

Leave a Reply

