Simon Fashion Now 2013

Last week, I went on a media bloggers tour of the Simon Fashion Now properties in Pennsylvania, the coveted King of Prussia Mall. I miraculously left the City of Brotherly Love for the burbs thanks to my fashion boyfriend, Ian Michael Crumm, who was also attending the media tour! Here is a behind the scenes peek at all of the current Spring fashion that I was able to see and learn about from a few stores!

Juicy Couture stylewallflowerOur first stop was to Juicy Couture! I love Juicy earrings and I really enjoyed this table display of their latest accessories collection.

Juicy Couture StylewallflowerI especially love this new tote – I am a sucker for anything nautical and this print is amaze. (This is probably from growing up by the beach, PROBABLY)

Juicy Couture Style WallflowerAh, now here is the business! This front table is the majority of the Spring/Summer 2013 items for Juicy Couture. While utilizing retro prints on apparel (sweaters, dresses, tops and shorts), Juicy used digital printing on their purses and wallets. While staying true to the Malibu girl fashion that inspires Juicy Couture this specific collection was all about bold hues (pinks, blues, mint green and orange) and retro glam. Fun fact: The swim suits are inspired by Bridget Bardot (who doesn’t want to be that style icon).

Bare Minerals Style WallflowerbareMinerals was the first makeup line that I was truly obsessed with. Thanks to an amazing mineral powder that actually improved my skin, I have been a long time fan so I was very excited to find out they were one of the stops on our tour. While getting a make up tutorial, we were able to catch a glimpse of the new lipstick line that will premiere in May!

photoI love the male and female mannequin outfits at True Religion. Their Spring collection was inspired by a True Religion “Road Trip” where each month the new Spring apparel was inspired by a different part of the country including California, Austin, Texas and Hawaii.

photo_1My favorite new store on the Simon Fashion Now tour was C. Wonder. I thought I died and went into 1950’s color heaven. Each part of the store was inspired by a different decade or country. Above is the 1960’s psychedelic room. (Hellooooo Mad Men!)

photo_2More bags and monogram galore (Birthday present, please)

photo_3Baubles, baubles and more baubles! I could not have been more giggly about these statement necklaces. Though the trend is all about the arm party for the Spring and Summer – I LOVE these necklaces.

I truly enjoyed this media tour of the Spring happenings for Simon Fashion Now. Be sure to check out all of their future events and happenings [here].

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Simon Fashion Now 2013

Leave a Reply

