Emilia Holly Daenerys Targaryen

If you follow me on Twitter and Instagram, you’ll know that I have recently become a fan of HBO’s Game of Thrones series. Back in February, a little bird that always wears plaid, told me that I would really like GoT… Why would I like it though? I felt that I had dedicated enough of my mystical book character fascination to Harry Potter, The Hobbit, Twilight (unfortunately) and Lord of the Rings. However, my best friend and I decided to sit down and watch as many episodes of GoT over President’s Day weekend. I couldn’t remember who was who, except my favorite character Dragon Girl aka Daenerys Targaryen aka Khaleesi.

I’m not going to go into a whole thing about why I like Dragon Girl, but I will go into why I love the actress Emilia Clarke. She becomes such a bad ass on the show, her costumes are elegant and beautiful, and did you know she is playing Holly Golightly in Breakfast at Tiffany’s on Broadway? Swoon! I have found my new favorite British actress. Here are some of my favorite photos of her on the red carpet:

64th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards - Arrivals

In Chanel at the Emmy Awards in September 2012

HBO's 70th Annual Golden Globes After Party

At the Golden Gloves in London. Love the dress, matching the background (not planned I’m sure)

Game Of Thrones - DVD premiere

Game of Thrones DVD launch in February 2012

Altuzarra - Front Row - Fall 2013 Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week

NYFW in February 2013

amfAR New York Gala To Kick Off Fall 2013 Fashion Week - Arrivals

Wearing Zac Posen, love this dress and color

Images via Getty & Fashionista

One thought on “Emilia Holly Daenerys Targaryen

Leave a Reply

