My version of the Super Bowl: The Academy Awards

I’ll never forget this conversation I had with a guest who attended our Academy Award viewing party in 2010. This was the year that I saw every single nominated film. Oh the joys of being a college student with no bills to pay.

“Jade I feel like I’m watching ice skating while you are watching the Super Bowl”

My excitement for the Academy Awards every year was almost like a kid waiting for Christmas. I loved all the red carpet interviews, what people wore, who was going to win and how could I get a job being on the event logistics team. I may still potentially wonder all of these things leading up to red carpet season, but at least now I can execute my favorite style picks on this blog. Though Sunday night I was a little underwhelmed regarding the outfit choices… here are some of my favorites.

JaneFondainVersace

Jane Fonda in Versace. Thank you for showing up everyone and picking a BOLD color for the red carpet.

JenniferLawrenceinDiorSS13couture-1

Jennifer Lawrence kept up many traditions with being nominated and winning the Best Actress Oscar. She looked like a complete princess in this Couture Dior gown. (Please get back together with Nicholas Hoult or let the dating Bradley Cooper rumors be true!)

KerryWashingtoninMiuMiu-1

Kerri Washington was one of my favorites from the Golden Globes. Though I really did enjoy her previous red carpet gown more, I love the color and details of this Miu Miu dress.

NaomiWattsinArmani

Naomi Watts just looked amazing. Versace you did a great job.

Leave a Reply

