Suits and Ties Sweep the Grammys!

The Grammys – you never fail to amaze me with the amount of celebrities who dress in costumes than couture. Oh well.. Another year come and gone. I do have to say though, I was not disappointed when it came to the men on the red carpet last night.

justin-timberlake-grammys

Let’s clap it up for Justin Timberlake and his dapper look. Always rocking Tom Ford, I kind of wish that Justin had gone for a bolder choice of color. Since everyone else thinks the Grammys is a free for all, why not bring sexy back with some color next time JT?

diplo

Since most EDM DJ’s “mix” multiple songs together for one giant set list, why not mix up a bunch of designers for your red carpet look? I love how Diplo (Philadelphia native) is wearing a Burberry shirt, Givenchy suit and Louboutin shoes. Thank you for staying true and “Expressing Yourself” Diplo.

The 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards - Red Carpet

Carrie Underwood in Roberto Cavalli. She always looks Old Hollywood Glam on the Red Carpet and I appreciate that about her. She looks beautiful and this dress looks great on her.

kat dennings

I have to give it to Kat Dennings in Vivienne Westwood last night for wearing blue and staying on trend for Spring 2013.

To see what my predictions for the Grammys red carpet fashions were check out my blog post “Music Takes a ‘Note’ From the Runway” on Philly FABB. I think everyone could have taken a major hint. Congrats to all of the winners!

Leave a Reply

