The Bus Stops Here: My Breakout Journey in the World of Shoes

When I first began my career in public relations, the office that I worked in was nestled on famous Fabric Row in Queen Village. Along with many third and fourth generation owned fabric shops, there were quirky boutiques along 4th street that I would admire as I walked along the sidewalks to the office. One of my first trips to meeting a store owner with my boss was to BUS Stop Boutique owned by Elena Brennan. I immediately fell in love with Elena’s accent (she’s British) and her fun personality. Secondly, I stared at the walls filled with bright, bold and the craziest shoes I had ever seen.

Elena is one of the biggest supporters of my shoe collection. I have purchased my pink sparkly TOMS from her and I get frequently stopped and complimented for them.

Sparkly TOMSMy 23rd birthday heels and first pair of Jeffrey Campbell’s – the Tick

jeffrey-campbell-tick

Then I liked my JC Shoes so much I purchased the Elegant loafers for work & play

jeffrey-campbell-elegant

I also have a pair of red Gola trainers (same as the British Soccer Team) and a pair of Irregular Choice heels. All of these purchased would not have been possible without the killer sales that BUS Stop hosts to wipe their inventory. Going on right now is the RED HOT Winter Sale until Sunday, January 13th. I would suggest taking advantage of this sale because who doesn’t want to stock up on boots and oxfords to keep them warm for the rest of the winter. For gals there is: Nicole, Irregular Choice, Kickers, Antelope, OTBT and more. Oliberte, Seavees and J Shoes for blokes! I’ll be sure to make my way to 4th Street this weekend.

RED HOT Winter Sale | BUS Stop Boutique 727 S. 4th Street

Leave a Reply

