I’m Gonna Make You Move

Today’s post is going to be an anthem for “Let’s Hear it for the Girls”. I’m not sure what inspired me to write about how freaking awesome female DJ’s are. It may have been my new headphones from Macy’s (Thank you Black Friday), Solange’s Madewell ads or her new album dropping and FINALLY the 1995 Girl Power party at the Barbary tonight FACTORY GIRLS ANNIVERSARY. It has all led me to say thank you for making me move my feet to the beat and I really really like your style.

I mean really – look how cute she is! Love this mix of prints.

Next up is the Ronson siblings. I loved this spread when they dressed similar to The Royal Tenenbaums cast. Which is one of my favorite movies. Not too shabby for siblings – two DJ’s and one designer.

Next up is Philadelphia’s “Dubstep Diva” (crowned by JUMP Philly) DJ Suga Shay. I was introduced to Shaina by fellow Factory Girl – GABONGHI when I was in need of someone really awesome to provide entertainment for a work function. I knew when I saw Shaina carrying DJ Equipment in her spiked Jeffrey Campbell Lita’s we were going to be best friends.

Tonight is the FACTORY GIRLS: 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY shin dig at my favorite time warp The Barbary. The fun begins at 10pm and guess what gals – we get in fo free! (Guys are $5) Jams will be spinning all night long by DJ Suga Shay, Gabonghi and K|Rex. Guest DJ appearances from WHO AM I – one of NY’s leading DJ’s. Need more proof – check out this article by Stylish Thought

Leave a Reply

