A Fur For Thought

The name of my blog name is also becoming my own personal nickname. I cannot say that I mind, since I do love to admire all of my fashion forward friends. Awhile back, I wrote about how I admired the cocktail dress over dress pants trend. No, I have not had a chance to test it out… yet!

BUT

I did get to try out a new trend over the Thanksgiving weekend (!!) Fur (faux) is a trend I just never seemed to get into. Last year, I noticed how fur vests were making a come back and I really loved how some of my friends would rock the vest out at bars, work and to dinner. When I was at home, I was making an impromptu thrifting trip in my mom’s closet when she comes in and asks me if I like faux fur. To my delight I asked her why, but I knew where the conversation was going. My mom purchased a faux fur vest from Cache that she didn’t think flattered her and she wanted to know if I wanted it (wee!). Of course I said yes and I also continued to take clothes from her closet including a Ralph Lauren chambray button down.

On Thanksgiving, my best friend and I ventured around rural neighborhood and had a mini photo opportunity in front of one of my favorite properties. The old Franklin Inn reminds me of Mrs. Havisham’s house in Great Expectations and I just had to take advantage of sitting in front of all the ivy and grandeur.

Leave a Reply

