Decades of Fashion, Welcome to the 21st Century

Happy Monday! Today is a special dual post on the site by myself and Ian Michael Crumm aka Bella Boy. Over the weekend we were able to see one of our favorite people in the industry, Cameron Silver of Decades Inc. Below are both of our blogs about the event.

Ian Michael Crumm

Hi everyone! My name is Ian Michael Crumm and I am friends with J and wanted to talk about our fabulous weekend hanging out with Cameron Silver of Decades at Joan Shepp! Back in September I had the pleasure of meeting Cameron at The Philadelphia Collection! Super nice fashion guy with killer style and also a new book “Decades: A Century of Fashion.” Which brings me to this blog post as well as our second encounter with Mr. Silver.

On Saturday (November 17th) Cameron Silver swung by Joan Shepp at 1616 Walnut Street to sign a few (well actually a lot – so many fans) books and mingle with likeminded fashionistas. Unaware this event was taking place, J asked me on Friday if I wanted to go with her. Um, was she asking or telling me I was going? Because that definitely sounds like a statement to me! Of course I would go with her to see Cameron.

Flash forward to Saturday at 1 p.m. we met in Center City to walk to Joan Shepp together. We arrive at the signing and were thankful to not have to wait long to get a signed copy of “Decades: A Century of Fashion.” Cameron hugged us like old friends (I think the tweeting with him the day before jogged his memory of who I was, but he definitely remembered J). We were able to pick his brain on his many travels recently with his book and other fashion adventures. He mentioned a fashion conference upcoming with month on Nov. 30 and Dec. 1 that sounded great!  I hope can swing a quick NYC trip in two weeks to see Cameron again and the other awesome 19 speakers slated to talk at the conference. If interested in going let us know!

Way below are some pictures from the event. Love, love, love Cameron’s suit.

If you want to keep the conversation going, tweet at me! @IanMCrumm. Love making new friends, especially the fashion kind.

Style Wallflower

This past Saturday, I had two charming men by my side at Rittenhouse Square’s Joan Shepp. Ian Michael Crumm aka Bella Boy was my plus 1 to meet up with Cameron Silver for his book signing of “Decades: A Century of Fashion.” Ian and I both met Cameron during The Philadelphia Collection in September. I was in charge of putting together two film showings of Versailles 73: American Runway Revolution, where Cameron was the narrator.

While at the second film screening with a brief Q&A, Cameron took the words out of my mouth when he answered someone’s question with this response.

“Just be nice to people. Maybe not too nice, but being nice in fashion will take you far.” Though I was the MC, I think my jaw dropped because I always credit being nice is probably how I find myself in unique situations at work. Well, I kept in touch with Mr. Silver and I was very excited to support the book, Joan Shepp and see one of my favorite people in the fashion industry.

Check out Ian and Cameron below – I was a pretty lucky gal to be surrounded by two men in suits for the afternoon! To buy Cameron’s book head to Amazon [here].

2 thoughts on “Decades of Fashion, Welcome to the 21st Century

  1. Pingback: Fast Five with Cameron Silver | Ian Michael Crumm

  2. Pingback: CFDA Awards – The Winners & More! | stylewallflower

Leave a Reply

