Thanksgiving… A Learning Experience

I must admit, I must be the only person who hated Thanksgiving growing up. Crazy, right? The days off from school and working to get some extra cash was all I cared about. BLACK FRIDAY is the national holiday in my eyes.

Well everyone, after 23 Thanksgivings, the 24th celebration will be the first I have ever been excited for. This year – I will be cooking for the first time, EVER. Sure, I may only be making Apple Pecan Stuffing (vegetarian friendly) but hey its steps in the right direction. I will be partaking in two Friendsgivings this weekend and everyone will attempting to make homemade treats. Wish us luck!

Since this is a style blog – let me tie this tangent together. One of my favorite local Philly bloggers, Chaucee of Streets and Stripes wrote an awesome post about How to look Cute and Comfy at Thanksgiving. She paired together graphic tees & silk pants (my favorite option!) and skirts, sweaters and dresses. Here is what I plan/wish to wear next week when I’m home at the Jersey Shore with my parents for Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

