District of Columbia Dreamin

If you do not follow me on Instagram, it was apparent that I went on a mini-retreat to the nation’s capital this weekend. Specifically in Georgetown and I was able to galavant around the neighborhood checking out their amazing old houses turned store fronts, perfect the endless mimosa brunch (at Scion – order the huevos rancheros) and get my shop on.

 

Thank you to Kristen and Bacon (her cat) for hosting our stay this weekend! And a big thanks to Kristen and the complete stranger in the Georgetown Zara who convinced me to buy my new gorgeous wool and “leather” coat (love at first sight). My roommate Kim picked up a few good finds (black maxi skirt, skull sheer blouse) and I admired this spiked shoulder blazer. Regardless, this coat purchase was an awesome buy to wear in the winter and any work events that I have to go to.

 

Two more stores I’d like to highlight in DuPont Circle is Lou Lou Boutiques and Table Top. Table Top is a perfect home good store with unique and quirky finds, kind of similar to Open House in Midtown Village. Lou Lou led me to a perfect black structure bag and my newest arm party find, my hamsa! DC you treated me well, until next time.

 

Scion Restaurant – 2100  P Street NW, Washington DC

Lou Lou Boutiques – Various locations, Washington DC

Table Top – 1608 20th Street NW, Washington DC

Zara Georgetown – 1238 Wisconsin Ave NW Washington DC

Leave a Reply

