Take a “Ride” on Del Rey Blvd.

Today’s post will go along with one of my favorite searches on Twitter, Music Monday. I am not afraid to admit that I do enjoy Lana Del Rey and her “Born to Die” album. I jumped and clicked my heels for joy when the “National Anthem” music video came out with Del Rey rocking a Jackie O wardrobe.

This Fall, I listened to her cover of “Blue Velvet” for her H&M campaign and patiently waited for the line to grace the closest store to my house.

 

Now, Del Rey has done it again with her liberated and artsy video for her new single “Ride”. I thoroughly enjoy all of the dawning in red, white, but and using the American flag as a staple accessory. Here are a few of my favorite stills from the video:

Work that fierce set of 1980’s Jersey girl hair! To see a full article on Del Rey’s video, check out [Pitchfork]. To see the video for “Ride” click [here]

Leave a Reply

