Now I Said What About Breakfast At Tiffany’s

 

Today is my birthday. I am lucky enough to have been born on the 27th Anniversary of the release of Breakfast at Tiffany’s in theaters. Today is the 51st Anniversary of that release date and that should give you an idea of how old I am.

I can’t remember the first time I watched Hepburn and Peppard take the screen as Holly and Fred, but what I can tell you, I don’t think I was the same after. Maybe it was the way I was brought up, but I felt like I could have been Holly Golightly’s distant cousin. Her character, poise, and charming attitude were all things that I wanted to have. (Not to mention all those clothes!) Instead of going on some long tyraid post about how this is one of my favorite movies, just know one day I will be on 5th Ave at 5AM with my croissant and coffee outside of Tiffany’s.

Happy Anniversary Audrey!

 

Leave a Reply

