You Harajuku Girls, Damn You’ve Got Some Wicked Style

Oh Gwen, I remember the first time I saw your pink hair back in the 90’s. Happy Birthday to one of the hottest female leads in a rock band, Gwen Stefani! One of the biggest style moments of Gwen’s career that I admire is one of her wedding dresses to her husband Gavin Rossdale back in 2002.

Since I was only a young lass in junior high at the time, my mind was blown since I thought all wedding dresses had to be you know… white. I thought the fade of color into hot pink on her custom Christian Dior gown was pure genius. To be honest, I do not think that I have seen anything this different on a celebrity on their wedding day in a long time.

In honor of Gwen’s birthday, I will be rocking out to the new No Doubt album. Have you heard the song “Push & Shove“?

Leave a Reply

